Welcome to the Air Force Audiology Association

Welcome to the Air Force Audiology Association!

Congratulations to LtCol Rob Shull at his pin-on ceremony.

Rob Shull promotes to LtCol at this ceremony.

From L to R: Col Dave Wirth, LtCol Rob Shull, Maj Ane’ Shull

Table of Contents

  1. Announcements, News, etc… updated 13-Dec-2006
  2. Resources in Epidemiology and Audiology
  3. AFAA Education and Training
  4. Our newsletter
  5. The Wilford Hall Cochlear Implant Program
  6. History of the AF Hearing Conservation Program

AFAA Executive Board

President: Maj Ada Haber-Pérez
Vice President: Capt Jennifer Jones
Secretary: Capt Jeffrey Graley
Treasurer: Capt Brandon Tourtillott

Mentorship Points-of-Contact

Hearing Conservation

Noise and Acoustics

Workmen’s Compensation Issues/Labor Union Grievances

Clinic Related


Military Related Issues

AFRC Issues

Career Broadening Assignments: LtCol Carolyn Bennett

OPRs/EPRs/PRF Maj Stephen Steele

Standing Committee Chairpersons:

Constitution and By-Laws Committee:

Capt Jennifer R Carey

Membership Committee:

Maj Virginia Hays
Maj Brien Weston

Public Relations Committee:

Col John Allen

Education and Training Committee:

Capt David Pederson

Awards, History and Archives Committee:


Related Sites, Links

Wise Ears Logo

Back to the Military Audiology Association

Search WWW Search militaryaudiology.org Search hearingconservation.org

The Editor’s Corner

Many thanks to those of you who submitted articles for the latest issue of the AFAA Newsletter!

If you would like to make a contribution to the next issue, please adhere to the following publication guidelines: submissions as e-mail text may be sent to either Maj Rob Pluta. If plain-text does not do your submission justice then save your file as Rich Text Format (.rtf) or contact us.

Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed herein are those of the respective authors and do not necessarily reflect those of the U.S. Air Force, or the Department of Defense.

Contact us | Privacy Policy
Site design: Rob Pluta, Maj, USAF, BSC
Last updated: 2006-12-13